A Gift Overdue

Qurat-Ul-Ain Anjum
2 min readAug 5, 2020

Gratitude is the fairest blossom which springs from the soul.” — Henry Ward Beecher.

So Amal Academy made me realize that I have some gifts overdue and I have to give them away as soon as possible. These gifts are gift of gratitude to show the people near me that how grateful I am for them in my life and how they have implemented in me the leadership qualities that I never knew I could have.

A letter to MAMA

The most important person in my life is my mother, she has always supported me, given me strength, and life tips. Whenever I used to say I cannot do this, she was the one standing upfront and pushing me to the point where I accomplish the task first I thought I could never do. She is not just a mother but a friend to me who listens to me and gives her honest reviews on my daily life stories.

The next humans I am grateful for are my niece and nephew, though they are very small to understand things but they have taught me how to be a leader to them a lot. As being youngest in the family, I never tasted the experience of being the an elder to someone and how elders play a role model to the younger ones.

Just in case if you are wondering what Noni is, it is my nick name for my little humans

The last I represented my gratitude to my younger cousin by offering him a glass of chilled lemon juice. He is 5 year younger than me and he respects me a lot. Whenever I have to get something from the market he is the one to rescue and telling him what I want without going to market myself, he always bring the right thing, which realizes me that this bond has taught me leadership by time so this week I offered him the glass of lemon juice as a gratitude for always being there for me.

Thankyou for reading :)

--

--